Team Player
sri Sri Lanka
Current Team
Sri Lanka

Chaturanga de Silva, born on January 17, 1990, is a professional cricketer from Sri Lanka known for his contributions in limited-overs cricket. He began his cricket journey at St. Aloysius College, Galle. De Silva is primarily a left-handed batsman and also bowls slow left-arm orthodox. He has represented the Sri Lanka national cricket team in limited-overs international matches. Notably, he is the elder brother of Sri Lankan all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga de Silva.

De Silva’s domestic career includes playing for various teams in Sri Lanka. He was named in Galle’s squad for the 2017-18 Super Four Provincial Tournament and the 2018 Super Provincial One Day Tournament. In August 2018, he represented Colombo in the 2018 SLC T20 League. He was recognized as the Player of the Tournament in the 2017-18 SLC Twenty20 Tournament. De Silva was also selected in Kandy’s squad for the 2019 Super Provincial One Day Tournament.

In the inaugural edition of the Lanka Premier League in October 2020, he was drafted by the Jaffna Stallions. He continued his participation in T20 leagues by representing the SLC Greys in the 2021 SLC Invitational T20 League and the Jaffna Kings in the 2021 Lanka Premier League. In July 2022, he signed with the Dambulla Giants for the third edition of the Lanka Premier League.

De Silva made his ODI debut for Sri Lanka against Pakistan in the Asia Cup on February 25, 2014, where he took four wickets and contributed with the bat, scoring 44 runs in the following match against Bangladesh. He was also selected in Sri Lanka’s T20I squad for series against Pakistan in July 2015 and October 2017, making his T20I debut against Pakistan on October 29, 2017.

The latest development in De Silva’s career is his selection for the B-Love Kandy team in the 2023 Lanka Premier League. This provides an exciting opportunity for him to showcase his skills and contribute to the team’s success in the tournament. Fans eagerly anticipate De Silva’s performances as he takes the field for B-Love Kandy in the Lanka Premier League.